Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Brownie

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Incognito, Jan 16, 2014.

1. I'm somewhat new to smoking. I smoke like 2-3 times a month. So my friend is selling a brownie for $10. Would it be a bad idea having one since I only smoke on occasion? I obviously would not eat the whole thing at once. 

2. Ask him how much bud is in it and how he made them before you buy them. Sent from my iPod touch using Grasscity Forum

3. #3 Storm Crow, Jan 16, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 16, 2014
    Edibles are tricky. What and when you ate last will affect the absorption of the THC!

Science: Oral intake of a cannabinoid together with a meal improved bioavailability by avoiding first-pass metabolism        (news- 2009) 
    http://www.cannabis-med.org/english/bulletin/ww_en_db_cannabis_artikel.php?id=291#2

Also the time before the edible "comes on" can vary greatly- anywhere from 20 minutes to 3 hours!  About an hour seems to be the usual. You do NOT want to eat more after an hour- all too many of us have made that mistake! About 15 minutes after you decide "it's not working" and have another piece of brownie, is when the first bite cuts in! lol  :eek:  And then you just hold on for the ride! :hippie:   (been there, done that! lol)

Also, since you did not make the brownies, it is "pot luck" as to how strong it is! And more than one person has sold "less than good quality" pot (spider mites, powdery mildew, etc) by using it in edibles! How well do you trust your friend? :confused_2: