Broken Stem PLZ HELP

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by sizzle420, Oct 7, 2011.

1. This is my first time growoing period. Iv'e done quite a bit of homework and also "helped." I have 3 dank plants (don't know exactly what yet). When i transplanted one of them the stem "folded". Will it heal over time or is it not worth trying to save? Also if someone could give me a little more info on watering it would be most appreciated.

2. Can't really help without a picture .

3. You can try to splint it with a tongue depressor (or anything similar. A wooden kabob stick would do nicely) like a doctor would a broken arm or leg. Just don't tie it on super tight. Snug will do. Marijuana is pretty resilient so it might heal if splinted.

As for watering, let the soil dry out (but not bone dry or it will kill the roots) between waterings, and then only give the plants the amount of water that they will use in 24 hours. GL!

4. Depends where you bent the stem. Super cropping is a method of bending/breaking stems and can produce a lot more yield, google it ... may be a beneficial mistake. So, you may not want to do anything with it, no splint or support, and let it heal on it's own. The stem will get real fat and improve water/nutrient uptake. Again, depends on where you bent it. Pic?

5. Tape should work too, if it's real bad. But like Bud said, it should heal over some time. These plants are very hardy and do better once healed.

6. Rally bad camera but, you should be able to see where its bent. This baby will be two weeks old on wednesday. As far as the watering, i was told 2-3 times a day. And now what i've read from this site its 2-3 times a week. I was also wondering how to identify what type of plant it is...?

Attached Files: