Broke and Sick Man's Grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by AlexZach, Sep 8, 2016.

1. #1 AlexZach, Sep 8, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2016
    Hello! I don't really know why I'm posting my grow here, other than my need to log every detail of my Nirvana Northern Light Grow. And this is my first time growing weed. I actually smoked only twice before, but I like the cultivation and patience required for growing. Also, I'm bored with life, the chance of getting caught excites me. Enough about me, time for a rundown:

Lights - 2 46 watts daytime CFL, 4 23 watts softlights CFL
    Soil - Promix premium potting soil
    Ventilation - High Static Pressure PC fan for outlet and a 4" Carbon Filter (also an ONA gel in case of emergency)
    Seed - Nirvana Northern Lights Regular

Grow box space is about 1x1x2. Micro grow.

It's been 6 days since I started this grow. I tried germinating 2 seed before but was frustrated that it took too long for the first one to germinate. The 2nd seed is a GSC strain. It popped but then I found out that they stank like hell. Counter productive to my stealth grow.

~~~~~~~~~~Day 6~~~~~~~~~~
    - 3rd day of seedling stage

I don't know what the hell is going on but she looks retarded (sorry babe) but still it's still growing. Some smaller leaves, probably the first set of true leaves are sprouting. She is positioned 4 inches below the 2 daylight CFLs, and she still has the zip lock bag covering the pot to retain humidity. Here is a photo of her:

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Good luck! Don't over water it.

3. #3 Robbie714, Sep 8, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2016