Broad, lower leaves dying

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by beatificfrost, Dec 5, 2013.

1. #1 beatificfrost, Dec 5, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 5, 2013
    The lower, broad leaves of the plant recently developed brown spots, turned yellow, and died.  The rest of the plant seems to be doing okay, though I'm no expert.  I am not sure what the problem is, but I thought those who are more experienced than me could offer advice based on the details and pictures included below.  While I have read a good amount, this is the first rodeo, so any help would be much appreciated. 

Details: 
    Strain:  Diamond Line Obsession - Feminized (a Gilgit Valley [Pakistan] and a stabilized male hybrid of White Rhino, Black Domina and Jack Herer)
    Light:  400w metal halide
    Soilless Mix:  1-1-1 equal blend of peat moss, vermiculite, and perlite with no fertilizer added.
    Temp:  80-82 F
    Humidity:  25-30%
    Fertilizer:  20-20-20 added to every third or fourth watering
    Ph: 7.3, if my electronic meter is working correctly 
    Other Notes:  Transplanted about 10 days ago

Attached Files:

2. Also, am I supposed to do anything with the two dying leaves?  Or do I just let it run its course?  Thanks again for the help!

3. What dose of nutes? Like how much per gallon or however you water? Could be from over fertilization esp at that age. Hopefully more soilless experts stop in.

4. pH is way to high at 7.5 need to get it low to mid 6 range. Peat is pretty acidic as it is...is that the ph of water and nutrients going in or runoff?

I'm using all purpose 20-20-20, and I mix 1/2 teaspoon per gallon. It's used about once every third watering.  But I did start this at a young age since the soilless mix has no added nutes.  Maybe I should cut down on this for a while.  Thanks for the input!