Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Breaking Down the Weed

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by QuazyQuinn, Jun 3, 2010.

1. So I'm very new to smoking weed and I had a question as to how best to pack a bowl. The foremost question I need answered is how small should I break my weed down? I don't own a grinder and thus far have just been pulling the weed apart to tiny nugs maybe the size of the tip of my pinky finger. Any information at all would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance guys

2. Not too sure about the whole "how to pack" bit myself, but I grind it to the consistency where it won't get sucked through the hole in my bowl, but still burns nice and even.

3. the smaller the pieces the easier it will burn so just experiment with it for awhile and try new things

4. So to clarify, it should be between ur pinky nail sized nugs and a ground oregano constancy. Any combo between those two sizes should burn well.

5. As small as you can break it down and as tightly as you can pack it in the bowl.

6. just break into very little nugs, but if your rolling a j or a blunt then it has to be finer then usaully, make sure there are no nugs in your j's or blunts.

7. #7 skyhigh0311, Jun 3, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 3, 2010