Brass pipe

Discussion in 'Smoking Pipes, Glass Spoon Pipes' started by Draggy, Mar 18, 2012.

1. I think I posted my previous thread in a wrong section, forgive me. :smoke:

So I'm new to smoking and I thought I'd get a brass pipe. This one looks nice and is cheap: Brass Pipe: Amazon.co.uk: Kitchen & Home: BP. Would it be good?

2. yeah brass is fine but id suggest getting a glass bowl it is just a better quality smoke, but i myself have a brass pipe for when i need a stealth peice

3. Yeah, that's probably right, but I still live with my parents and don't have much room for that. I'm thinking about a brass pipe, a glass pipe, or smoking joints. Also, how often do you need to exchange the screen filters in the brass pipe?

4. Get a regular glass pipe. You won't regret it. It won't have a funky taste like metal and they aren't very expensive. Look for the kind that are called "spoons"

5. I heard it's easy to breath in the hot leftovers from weed when using a glass pipe. Is that true?

6. Yeah, but that's pretty much the case with any dry pipe. You can put a screen in there to keep stuff from falling through, or you could just get it all resined up and that will help also.

7. Okay, thanks. ;) Do brass pipes really give the metal taste? Or do you just need to replace the filters often? Also, what kind of filter would I need for a glass pipe? Sorry for my newbie questions, but I actually am a newbie. :rolleyes:

8. There are no filters in metal pipes. they're pretty much the same thing as a glass pipe except they are slightly different shapes and different materials. Any kind of metal will give off a taste, you may not really notice it, but if you were comparing the two side by side you definitely would.

As for screens, I recommend getting either stainless steel ones(cheap), titanium ones (relatively very expensive) or you could try to find a really small glass screen at your local head shop that would fit over the hole in your pipe.