Brand new to this...

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Elliot Plur, Jun 23, 2012.

1. I'm new to the weed business. I've smoked a few times with buddies at a party or two and I wanted to start growing...
    I've been looking into buying seeds, and I think White Widow is the best strain you can get online...I think...Correct me if I'm wrong.

But anyways, I was wondering if anybody had some tips or pointers to give me as far as starting out, harvesting techniques, drying methods, etc.

I'd also like a good, TRUSTED site for seeds.

Any help on this would be vastly appreciated.

2. The search button is your bestfriend.

3. Do one hour of research and you'll have all that answered.

Use the stickies in the threads, they are perfect for helping people.

4. I can shake it for u when u are done if u want

5. [quote name='"Elliot Plur"']I'm new to the weed business. I've smoked a few times with buddies at a party or two and I wanted to start growing...
    I've been looking into buying seeds, and I think White Widow is the best strain you can get online...I think...Correct me if I'm wrong.

But anyways, I was wondering if anybody had some tips or pointers to give me as far as starting out, harvesting techniques, drying methods, etc.

I'd also like a good, TRUSTED site for seeds.

Any help on this would be vastly appreciated.[/quote]

I wouldn't call white widow the best. There are a lot of really great strains and I'm not sure I would grow a sativa to start with. White widow is a sativa. Indica strains are easier for beginners, and flower faster so you will have buds in your hands quicker. But it's all up to you what strain you want to grow. Attitude is a good seedbank. Always reliable and they usually give free seeds with each order.