BRAND New, need help!!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by iLL WiLL, Aug 8, 2009.

1. I have looked all over these forums and everything is like a foreign language to me! lol, Im a super noob at gardening, everything to this. So far ive got this as my shopping list,

150 watt - High Tech Garden Supply

Mylar

I would like to get the FoxFarms Ocean Forest, but i dont know how much

Nutes? Is that fertilizer? If so how much and what.

Fans? Vents? How many?

pH? How and what?

I would like to grow some AF Lowryder #2, bc its smaller and i wont have much space to grow.

All the help i could get would be much appreciated. I need a MENTOR BADLY!!

2. The FIRST thing you need to do is read all the stickies!!! You should take notes. Probably shouldn't start your first grow until you have read and re-read them! Then you'll still have some questions and better understanding of the bigger picture, and what your goals are.
    I know this sounds like a put off, it's not. It's just the way that it works. If you check a bunch of the threads you will see what I mean.
    Good luck, you've come to the right place!:D:wave:

3. how many plants are you trying to grow? and thats Rubbish, stickies do help alot but they wont answer all your questions plus who wants to read for 6 hours

ok check it..

Your lighting is fine im guesing hps? (high Pressure sodium)?
    you defintly need a fan maybe even two depending on the size of your grow room, As for nutes evry plant needs them.. 10-10-10 wud be perfect for now then for flowering you want
    something a little higher in the middle number. a perfect ph in soil is about 6.3-ish
    I have a thread about bottled water.. and poland spring seems to be working just fine.
    if not you can purchase a ph system it regulates the ph levels in your soil..or water. and a vent is probably much needed

4. Yea i have been reading the stickies but i just need someone to put everything in lamen terms for me.