Boyfriend broke up with me while high on an edible?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by BabyLayla, Sep 6, 2018.

1. This is my first time posting here - any feedback would be appreciated.

A few days ago I (24f) gave my boyfriend (25m) half an edible cookie (I'm not sure of the exact dosage but I take half with my friends occasionally and we always have an enjoyable experience - never too intense). He was hesitant to take it at first (he has very little drug experience and this was his first time eating an edible) but I reassured him that everything would be okay and we would have a good time (I took the other half). We took it at around 21h00. The come-up (an hour or so in) was fine and we were having a good experience. Around 1.5 hours after eating the edible, he got quiet, said he was having trouble dealing with his thoughts and wanted to try sleep.

Awhile later (10 minutes or so) he got up, turned on the light, and started pacing around. He kept on saying that everything is all of a sudden so clear to him, that everything makes so much sense. He also repeated a few times that I should not have given him drugs. After a few minutes of this, he sat down to talk to me and told me that I need to leave. I asked why and he started talking about how I'm not good for him and not good for anyone else, for that matter. I asked if he was breaking up with me and he bluntly replied, 'yes'. During this chat he was devoid of any emotion or empathy. He was just acting very cold. Usually he's sensitive towards my feelings and very conflict averse so this was especially out of character for him.