Bottled Nutes and medium HELP.

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by Remoc05, Dec 11, 2018.

1. Hey guys
    I’m just finishing my first grow up.
    I made an organic soil and it went okay.

I’m looking to experiment with bottles nutes and a medium.

I was looking into
    Advanced Nutrients pH Perfect Nutrients, Fertilizer. Bloom, Micro and Grow 1-Liter PACK OF 3

And can I just use any kind of soil With bottled nutes ?
    Someone please help me thanks

Sorry I’m still a complete noob

2. Depends on what kind of result you are looking for. Do you want to mix nutrients and water every day or every 3-4 days?

“Tyranny anywhere is a threat to freedom everywhere.” — someone awesome

3. Ok I was under the impression you just follow a scheldue that is supplied by AN.
    And basically I’m looking for what ever gives me the best taste/yield.

4. IMO, any nutrient schedule you get from a nutrient manufacturer is going to be too hot / too strong for most cannabis plants. Most feed at a 50% - 75% strength of the recommended amounts and frequencies.

I would encourage you to do some reading on the Lucas Formula. It uses General Hydroponics line of nutrients, but it uses a very simplified approach. The size and quality of all of my plants has increased many times over since I went from growing in soil to growing in Pro-Mix Sunshine #4. It is an inert grow medium....meaning there is nothing in it but peat, coco coir, and perlite. It has zero nutrients. This type of medium is soilless hydroponic. It works exactly like hydroponics, and you experience the same increased rate of growth, size, and yield that is associated with hydro....only you get the benefit and likeness to growing in soil.