Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Bongs vs. Vaporizers

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by bachrock, Mar 9, 2009.

1. #1 bachrock, Mar 9, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 9, 2009
    I'm looking at getting a bong or a vaporizer. Vaporizers seem better in every way except maybe that they only offer a "head high". I'm curious who has tried both and what your opinions are of each.

2. although i have no previous experience with vapes, i have heard amazing things about them. many people choose vapes over bongs any day.
    just my 2 cents lol

3. I would choose a vape purely because of the health issue.

4. Here's my experience with both. Vaporizers are great, they definitely give you a stronger head high, and they're way healthier. However, after smoking exclusively vape for about two weeks, it took exponentially more bud to get me high each time, and eventually I couldn't really even get high from it.

Bongs are always fantastic, especially really well made ones. They will always get you high no matter what. Slightly less healthy but the water filters the smoke a bit.

Both are good but I would invest in a bong personally. Vapes are more of a novelty unless you have health reasons (i.e. recovering from pneumonia like I am).

5. Don't own one but I love vapes. It's a pure head high, which is the part I enjoy the most. Not to mention you get like 5x more usage out of each pack.