Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Bongs Oil - Easy way to keep your bong clean

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by birdz420, Sep 9, 2012.

1. I had an idea about 4 months ago that I could float a layer of oil in my glass bong and it would keep the layer of resins and burnt and unburnt herb from building up just above the water line. I have been doing this consistently for the last 2 months and the results are nothing less than amazing with benefits I hadn't even thought of.

The idea is to float about 1/8"of olive oil on top of your bong water. (I've tried vegetable and soy oil and it did not work so for now I've found olive oil to work the best.) Not only will it stop the layer from building up on the side of your bong, it also keeps the resins off the stem and outside of the bowl stem. The layer of oil will pick up a lot of the large and small particles that usually float around in your bong. After so much smoking it will turn milky and then later black. That's when I usually change my water.

Cleaning is a breeze! I can change water and completely clean my bong using only hot water and a drop of dish soap. I just fill the bong with a little water, add a drop of dish soap and shake. Most of what's stuck on the bong comes loose just like that. I have a piece of coat hanger and a kitchen scrub if I want it to be immaculate, but I haven't had to do that in the last month or so and it's still very clean. I can clean the bowl using a poker and hot water. It takes me only about 3 or 4 minutes to have a like new clean bong.