Bong water for plants

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by GasCap, Dec 13, 2005.

1. Is it a bad idea to use bong water when watering my plants? Will the bong water have any effect on the potency of the bud? Sorry, I'm a newb at this and full of questions. :p

2. yes. yes it will have an affect, for the worse. ask away.

3. WELL it wont be pretty ,itll stink up the place and kill your babies......

purified water ....by all means
    melted snow......yes
    rain..... ummhmmm
    bong water.............NOT A GOOD IDEA!!!

sorry :(

4. I have to ask, what exactly is wrong with watering with bong water? All that's in it (in theory) would be the burned organic mass that used to be the bud. I mean one of the nutrients that plants are fed is ash (where the potassium is from, or one of the sources). Just because as humans we think it's gross doesn't make it so for plants. Hell plants love, literally, poop. And that's also a funny word. That is all.

5. it will probably kill it off entirely

6. but how and why?

7. how will it kill it? bong water is not at all fresh. it has chemicals from the smoke that was filtered into it. those are harsh chemicals that did not make it to your lungs. they would kill off the plant which needs fresh H20

8. Thanks good to know!

9. Harsh on our lungs =/= Harsh on a plant

I'm going to water one of my plants with bong water just to find this out because now I need to know, and I doubt anyone who's posted has done it.

['=/=' -> does not equal]

10. Id never do it myself,unless it was a plant from a bag i got...thats it.

But if i had to guess id say nothing will happen.....most of the black shit would get stuck to the top of soil...IMO

How old is the bong water your asking about?

11. Update: Nothing changed on the plants so far. The bong water I used was only from two solo seshes, so however many bowls that is (3, 5?) over a two day period.

12. keep it going if you can,also have any pics of it