Bong vs. Vape

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by Sublime, May 10, 2017.

1. I know I've likely asked this before but I'd like some fresh and new opinions on this matter.

So, if my budget is $150 - $200 for a bong or vape, would you say a desktop vape like the Arizer EQ would be a better choice, or a bong for $200 or less would be a better choice?

I'm looking for something that will smoke great and get me stoned and hit very smooth and where the taste stands out.

I don't vape, so I'm not experienced with it and in the past, I've had bad luck with herb vapes where you need to repack it after every hit and you also need to constantly maintain it and even replace parts.

you know, before I put 200 dollars into something I regret instead of a nice nice bong I could get

2. I'm not sure what kind of vape you had before but they're pretty low maintenance and easy to use.

If you're wanting a desktop Vape I would suggest The LSV so you can use it with a bong.
    Life Saber Vaporizer - PuffItUp!

• Like Like x 2
  3. Here's an example

I've been using mine like that for over two years...great taste and huge rips

• Like Like x 1
  4. It was some kind of $70 vape herb pen and it was absolute trash. It's kept me from dabbling back into the herb vape world. Big turn off is the one hit per vape and that maintenance.

It looks interesting, but is that really vaping? And do you need to have a bong to vape out of it? The Arizer EQ has an attachment that goes to a bong as well, I've had my heart set on that vape if I were to try a new vape.

5. Yes it's absolutely vaping. Some vapes are better designed for dry or to use through a water pipe. Dry vaping with the LSV is harsh but using it though a water piece is magic.

The EQ is not a bad vape..just kind of old now. I strongly suggest the LSV, all glass vapor pathway...no whips or tubes.