Blue Dream (Autoflower)

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Subby87, Aug 12, 2019.

1. #1 Subby87, Aug 12, 2019
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2019
    What’s up fellow enthusiasts! I’m new to the forum so let me introduce myself! I’m Subby87 and I’m new to growing magical plants for medical purposes. Now, for my question. How many Blue Dream Autoflowers do you guys recommend would fit in my enclosure??

Enclosure: 3x3x6
    Lights: 315w CMH (3,100k @ 33,000lm)
    Pots: 3gal fabric
    Medium: Organic Soil
    Nutrients: All necessary (Fox Farms)
    Light cycle: 18/6 (start to finish)
    Strain: Blue Dream Feminized Autoflower
    Training: LST

2. You could honestly do anywhere from 1 plant....to as many pots as you can get in there....if it were my tent however...I would do 2, and maximize my space as best as possible by LST'ing

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. I would recommend 10-gal pots and 2 plants for that size space.
    And that Blue Dream can get nice and bushy so 2 plants, grown well, would fit that space well.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. 10 gallon pots is pretty large for autos. It wouldnt hurt but would be unnecessary. You could use smaller if need be. 2 plants would be good.

5. With live soil you definitely want the extra root space. I got root bound with 3 gals. I would do at least 5 galls.

Sent from my SM-G892A using Grasscity Forum mobile app

6. I respectfully disagree. There are some autos out there that "wouldn't know what to do" with 10 gallon pots...but there are several others that I think would completely benefit from a 10 gallon pot.

• Agree Agree x 1
  7. I did my last grow in 15-gal pots. LOVED it. made everything so easy. just less of everything to do. only downside for me is i'm only on a 2x4 tent so can only fit 2 15-gal