Blue cheese 205w CFL grow

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by automan142, Feb 8, 2012.

1. Hi all, my cuttings will b here later so iv started a new thread as my plans have changed from the last 1.
    After lots and lots of research im gonna do 2 blue cheese, just top them 1nce or twice as its my first try so i dont wanna complicate it too much.

Iv got a wardrobe that iv mylar lined. Theres intake at the bottom and a carbon filter at the top both powered by 100mm duct fans.
    Iv 4 x 30 watt CFL's as side lights and a 85 watt in a reflector above attached to yoyo hangers so i can raise and lower it. All bulbs are blue and will be changed for red as flowering begins.
    Im using john innes no2 potting soil and perlite as a 70/30 mix for my medium.
    The cuttings hav been put into small pots of my medium by my friend who has been building the cuttings root structures in a propagator.
    Im guna try upload a pic but last tym it wouldnt let me for some reason

2. Wahaay it worked, need to learn how t downsize em tho

3. [​IMG][/IMG]

[​IMG][/IMG]

4. These are guna stay under the lights for 18 hours on / 6 off an iv been advised not to water them till the top cm of soil is dry. Is this right?

5. top cm? no. stick your finger in there till about 2nd nuckle water when thats dry

6. Ah ok then, he said itl b a day or two at least before theyre ready for any water.
    Hope they come good, i think iv dun just about enough research to b able to do a decent crop

7. i would transplant into bigger pot. that a clone? or seed

8. Theres two clones. They onli been in those pots for two days, guna wait til i can see a root at the bottom the theyre goin in bigger pots, will do 1 final move after that i think to the finishing pots

9. The temp steady at 75.8 and they look nice an settled so its a waitin game now, waitin a watchin lol. How long is it usually before you top the plant?

[​IMG][/IMG]

10. [​IMG][/IMG]

Temps steady at 75.8 an they look fine.