Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Blood in phlegm?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by lotsofnosleep, Jun 25, 2017.

1. Not sure if this is the right forum for this post, please link me to the right one if this is the wrong one. I've been smoking for a few years now. I do not smoke tobacco except for the occasional blunt. Last night while I was playing games, I felt the usual lump of loogie suddenly appear in my throat. I went to spit it and noticed there was a small amount of blood in it. Much less than a teaspoon. Like, a few drops. Now, I've got health anxiety so of course this made me freak out. I've searched the internet high and low for help but everyone else seems to be physically coughing up teaspoons of blood mixed with mucus. When this happened, it was about 30 minutes after a quick sesh with the bong. I also smoked multiple times earlier that day. Now that I've mentioned everything, I should also state that like 5 months ago, I had a bad flu for about a week, during which I didn't smoke at all. At the end of the flu, I noticed phlegm in my lungs. When I breathed I could feel it and sometimes it'd make a noise. The amount of phlegm has definitely lessened but i still get the occasional loogie or feel the mucus in my lungs jump around when I breathe or even make a noise. I need some advice. I plan to quit smoking for a month or so, but I want to know, has this happened to any of you?