bit of help plz

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Kr4zY-tOkA-IvXx, Mar 31, 2004.

1. hey all im new to the whole growing thing.. and my buddy of mine gave me an 1/8th of sum rlly comercial bud ,,, with lots of seeds ) .. i was wondering if they would grow if i tryed ...

ill post a pic of teh seeds but i was wondering wats steps should i follow to get them to sprout .. if they will sprout.,

Thnxs for ur Replys
    *kr4zy*

Attached Files:

2. Uh, idont think any of those will grow, the one on the bottom right looks like it might sprout. Just look at the sticky threads or overgrow for germination methods.

3. yeah they look pretty smashed up... my best bet is u pulled em outa some brick weed?? i may be wrong but if u see that the seed coat is broken its highly unlikly that theyll sprout... if thats what u wanna do tho its your call....

get a paper towel and a siplock bag... wet the paper towel put the seeds on it fold it in half around the seeds and put the paper towel with seeds in it in the bag and set it on top of your monitor or tower or something/somewhere warm... cneck it in a couple....

:D

4. I'm doing the same thing man. I've been trying to germ some mexican brick (the standard commerical around here) for awhile now. (I've got some trying to germ right now actually). I'll go ahead and tell you man, it's about impossible to get the little freakers to pop. If you do the ziplock bag method give it like 2 weeks, cause some of my bag seeds popped hella slow. But even then, I haven't had much luck. I've been trying to germ anywhere from 7 to 20 seeds at a time and I've yet to get 5 to pop at once. So, I wish you luck man.

5. thnxs for advice ill try it out 2morrow