Bigger Bong = Bigger Buzz?

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by GrandmasBoy420, Mar 5, 2010.

1. Is this true or just a myth? I mean, the only reason that's obvious to me is that you can inhale MUCH more smoke than a regular sized bong, but can you even clear the big ones in one hit anyways?

2. It's true.

3. You nailed it... Essentially, bigger hit=bigger buzz. Bong doesn't mean much if you're not ripping it.

4. A bigger bong = More smoke per hit. And Personally I can clear huge hits but some people prefer 10 small pipe rips to 1 huge bong rip.

5. Yeah, I just bought my first bong a month ago, it's pretty sick, and it's pretty good size, but I haven't really been able to compare cause i've never hit a 3 footer or w/e.

Guess it's just more smoke = more high then lol

6. i have to disagree with this one. Im no expert, but the way i look at it is like this: A piece of weed is only going to produce so much smoke, meaning more weed= more smoke. mIm kinda lost on how to word it but yeah. A bowl packed with .3 of bud and smoked out of a 1 foot bong is going to produce the same amount of smoke if it were smoked out of a 3 footer.

7. Hmm... ya this makes more sense..

8. I can attest to bigger hits get you more stoned...ive been hitting my straight bong for months, i got a a/c for it and the hits are hugeee now. you can pack more/torch more with the volume inside the tube.

9. i agree.......a bigger bong is going to get you high in less (full)hits than a small bong...but maybe it's the larger hit from the larger bong all hitting you at once that gives you a "bigger buzz"

10. had arguement over this with someone hes like smaller bong = bigger rip

im like no bigger bongs have more space so more smoke = bigger

he kept arguing so i said w/e dude...