BIG plants!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by mickey121, May 20, 2010.

1. I'm a newbie, I have 4 White Widow plants aprox. 37" above soil in a closet grow 31/2' x3'x8' tall. plants vegetated for 30 days, have been on 12/12 for 2 weeks and are growing pistils everywhere, under 400hps. Plants were grown from seeds. My question is; how tall can these monsters get? How much yield? When I plant the final 3 seeds, how can I keep them short? thanks for the help!

2. Plants can double to triple in size during flowering. Yield is based on so many different variables, it's nearly impossible to give an accurate measurement.

When you plant your final seeds, look into Low Stress Training.

3. I may use Bushmaster to slow verticle growth. I heard it does a good job.

4. bush master work's pretty good and lst is a great idea..

5. Thought about lst but the plants are 37" tall, very thick stems and really don't have space to lst. Bushmaster may be a last resort. These ladies are big.

6. better use it now...
    lol
    don't wait any longer..then after it start's really taking effect, flower them joker's

7. He's been flowering them for 2 weeks. At this rate, I would guess they finish at just under 6'. If you think you can't LST now, you really won't have any control in another 2 weeks. I suggest supercropping>LST at this point.

8. lol ya i missed that lol
    f'kn kush is hittin hard today:smoke:
    ya that bushmaster really need's to be used a few week's before flowering then cut it off after about a week or two of flower..that's all i was gettin at..

9. @ 2 weeks into flower your girls are probably done with "the stretch" ...

10. i think the stretch is over also. my 2 foot ww went to 3 foot. the :ww is not rated as a huge producer------but great smoke!!:D:smoke: