Big buds or duds ?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by mirco circ man, Aug 9, 2011.

1. Hey guys this is my first post I am new to grasscity but often turn to it for advice. I have started my first outdoor grow and it is going as planned. I started my plants around june 15 indoors and let them get about 5-10 inches before putting them in pots (in my case a bunch of old cooler haha ). They were in the ground by june 29th. Today (August 9) they are about 4 feet tall and are in there 2nd week of flowering. The buds are small but are growing fast. My concern at this point is that frost will come to early and will leave me with small, disappointing buds. my question is, is there anything i can do to speed up the process of the flowering or if they will be fine on there own. Typically frost doesnt come til late september ~ 20-30. Also might be a dumb question but one of my plants has vibrant pink hairs, not just a few but all of them. Is this good/bad/indifferent... they look pretty tasty haha. ill post a couple pictures to show you what im dealing with...
    stay stanky my friends

Attached Files:

2. Are the plants too big to be put inside or covered by a clear plastic cover/bag? or will that only make your crop stand out? Maybe the plastic cover will deter the frost.

3. Im new here too, what I would do is increase the Phosphorus in the soil. Go to your local gardening center and get some bone meal

4. i gave them bone meal when i first moved them from indoor to outdoor but since then have not added any more. i give them miracle grow with their weekly watering but thats about all. should i expose the roots and give them more bone meal or just mix it into the water? also leaves are going slightly yellow could this be because of the lacking phosphorus as well ?