Bf wants to break up over weed

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by Tochahontassssss, Apr 26, 2016.

1. I've been smoking for five years. My bf met me 3 years ago and asked me to quit smoking. I said no. He's been with me for 3 years and smokes with me every day, every gram, every blunt. He's been saying lately that he is going to leave me if I don't quit smoking. But he wants to keep drinking. I just think this is super unfair for him to all the sudden decide I have to quit or he leaves. I get it he's trying to make me healthier and all, but he's trying to make the decisions for me, right?

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  2. I personally don't deal with ultimatums and that would cause me to just tell them to leave at that point. Especially because he wants to keep drinking which is detrimental to your health and you want to smoke cannabis which is not even close to as bad for you as alcohol.

I personally would try to find someone who loves you for who you are and what you enjoy, I got out of a 5 year relationship with a judgemental person and am now with a girl who respects what I like and doesn't try changing me.

• Like Like x 5
  3. Maybe he thought it was a phase you'd outgrow and now he's kind of expecting it since you've been together for 3 years. Try talking to him and find out what's the driving force behind his ultimatum. Maybe if you understand where he's coming from you can work toward figuring out a solution.