Best solvent for oil?

Discussion in 'Harvesting and Processing Marijuana' started by rectaloctopus, Jan 20, 2014.

1. Hey what's up. I am looking into making some oil for my next grow, I have made hash many time's but this is my first time making oil.

First off, I am not using butane. I have both a rice cooker and electric skillet. Which one is better for it? Or mostly just depending on how much you have of it. I plan on making a test batch with an oz. of bud. About how much do you think I will get out of it?

Ok so on to the solvent question. What is the best? I have made qwiso before and was not a fan of it. So I would like to stay away from iso alcohol if possible. I have heard acteone on here before but also that it doesn't fully burn off. How about a high proof alcohol like everclear or something?

Anyone got any tips? I'm lost with all this, I have tried searching but can't really get a clear answer.

2. Butane, it is the cheapest and easiest option.

3. Bho is amazing. Bite the bullet and get a glass extraction tube off eBay and a 12 pack of butane. I'm grabbing a 300 gram one this spring. My 40 gram one is too small.

4. Butane to have good product is not cheap and yet it is easy to shoot, people can't clean there bho on top of it very flammable don't shoot in an inclosed area and don't have any flame within 20ft or moreSent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

5. As I stated I will not be using butane.. Bho is not all it hyped up to be, I have 3 different batches of good quality bho. I still prefer dabbing hash, the high is better and lasts longer. All I get from bho is a cloudy head high, kinda weird high. The hash I get stoned off of, same shit when I was out in colorado.

So all I need to know.. iso, acetone, or high proof alcohol. Or other

explain how that is true?

I know nothing about making bho and I know that is bullshit

7. All you need is the butane and an extraction tube. You have everything else you need