Best New Bong Accessory

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by Beretta92f, Sep 28, 2010.

1. So from looking through a bunch of old threads and reading up on what the best bong is for ~$50 i decided to pick up a travel tube from SSFG on etsy. It comes with a clear slitted bushing diffuser and clear slide but i want to add a little something extra within the next week or so and i have no idea what to add. Now im a complete noob to the bong world and dont really know what a good addition to this bong would be. I was thinking about getting a disc diffused carbon filter slide from SSFG but ive never tried carbon filter and idk if ill like it. Basically, my question is: what is the best accessory (under $40) to add to an SSFG travel tube bong?

2. A new slide probably.

3. Manifest ash catcher is what I'd add for $45. Has a slotted downstem like the bong and the label matches anything. Would add a smoke chamber, diffusion, and keep the bong clean.

But a worked slide would add some color to the piece. A carbon filter will do the same job as an AC but is smaller (and you need active carbon on hand). I have some and they're great but an AC is better in my opinion.

4. Pre-coolers are pretty sweet.

5. carbon filter

6. Yeah that ac does look pretty sick. But i dont know if i want to spend that much on just an ac, because im gonna get another slide regardless. is it really worth the extra money?

and everyone else, please put why you think its the best accessory as well and show a specific product so i know whats good quality.

7. Honestly, most nice ACs cost triple that +. I just spent $150 on a used one, but it could have been $250+. The good thing about glass is it holds it's value, until damaged highly or outdated. $45 can't be beat.

You can just use your current slide in the AC until you upgrade that. I recommend ice pinch slides.