Best Girl Scout Cookies grow technique.

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by FuzzyNugz, Feb 7, 2016.

1. Hey peeps I am a noob to growing and have chosen to start with one of my favorites, GSC! I want to achieve great results, though I know that growing takes time, patience, and dedication. Anyhow, I am asking the growers in here whatever medium and size of grow to share their techniques and knowledge about growing the best Girl Scout Cookies to date. I am growing in a supersonics setup deep water culture and top feed. I am running a 150 Watt HPS in a 2X2X5 foot grow cabinet. I started from seed which I feel is a mistake because of my inexperience. While my seedlings are recovering I will be throwing some GSC clones in the Veg Chamber. I will put my seedlings into my seedling/clone chamber under two T5 high output Sunblaze 21 the clones are going under the HPS. For the clones I am using TechnaFlora nutes they will have 4-6 inches of root growth already. I am using distilled water, MagiCal, BC Grow, BC Boost, Sugar Daddy, and Thrive Alive B-1 Red at 75% strength. Water will be maintained at 5.8-6.2 PH, 68-72°f, air temp is harder for me to control even with two carbon filters with outlet fans and internal 6 inch fan, I still have to leave the door open to let it vent better at times (not something I really want to do especially since with the clones I will be using a CO2 emitter, and smell when I start flowering). I'll figure it out, obviously another internal fan is in the works. What else?.... I plan on let my plants veg to about a foot then flower them.

I will be posting pics in the next week. Please people fell free to show off your best Girls Scout Cookies grow! Please share as much info as possible.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. You should try and do Metal Halide for Veg and HPS for flower

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. Cool, any reason as to why?