Best and most affordable light for growing 5 plants indoors?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Brekne21, Sep 22, 2017.

1. Looking to buy a single light that is affordable and able to grow 5 plants from start to finish. Please help!

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. grow area?
    Budget?
    Will heating or cooling the area be a concern? Grow room is best at around 25c.

3. What size area are you growing 5 plants? How long are you going to be vegging? What's your budget? One person's thought on being affordable, could be quite different than another person. I'm no lighting expert but know answers to these questions will help get you a more accurate answer. I'm not sure if there are many "affordable" lights that will handle 5 plants. Especially if vegged quite a while. IMO, I would buy the best light/lights that you can afford and only grow as many plants that the light will handle. My current grow space is 12'x3'. I could probably fit 4 big plants vegged for 8wks, but only grow 2 because I'm only running a 600w hps.

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. The mars hydro 300 watt lights are a popular light to start with. They’re highly rated and run about $65 on Amazon. They can be daisy chained too.

I would maybe pick up as many of those as you can afford and then grow as many plants as you can reasonably sustain with what you have.

-Logan

• Winner Winner x 1