Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Benefits of Quitting/Breaks

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by lightoneup, Nov 20, 2012.

1. I've thoroughly researched the pros and cons of quitting mj, as I feel I have hindered my abilities by a clouded mind. I have been smoking for over 18 months, and never have taken more than a week break.

Specifically for me, even after just a few days, I've noticed: a slightly clearer head; faster thought processing; ability to recall and utilize recent memories; faster pattern recognition(?); and a substantial increase in energy and drive.

As for the cons, I've noticed: constantly thinking about how relaxing it would be to sab, smoke a bowl; stoner friends like to 'tempt' me with juicy pictures of bud and long talks about how baked they were some night ago; and in the back of my head I constantly question the overall pros wondering if it really is even worth it.

While these pros and cons may be different for everyone, I feel like my studies would improve with the clearer, rational mind, but while my depression has subsided, perhaps in the future I would actually have to embrace the hardships without a universal and extremely useful tool.

Regardless, I have come to the conclusion that smoking everyday a few hours before bed has began to hold me back. I do not blame mj with this dilemma, merely, it is my own problem in letting mj become something of a chore and not a thought-provoking experience I wish to occasional explore.