Beginner with DWC hydro system

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by Dwillz86, Jun 6, 2018.

1. Okay so I’m fairly new to this I’ve done a lot of research but I know I’m still far from perfection, I have a 10 Gallon deep water culture hydro set up with only 2 plants, one is doing great but I see some leaves have a little yellow at the tips but most don’t, my ph is around 5.5ish I don’t have an exact read just the color chart and the LED lights are about 10 inches away and the top leaves aren’t discolored so I know it’s not light, also the hydro kit I bought (I know buying a kit was a waste of money I realized shortly after:/) and it says to feed every 3-4 Days with this like blue crystal feed and says 1/4 to 1/2 a tsp. For every gallon I use about 7 in the res. But there’s no way the bag for veg growth would last that long every 3-4 Days with the amount given and I thought that would be too much nutes so I only feed them when I change the res every 2 weeks, can anyone point me in the right direction, like a general play by play on what I need to do for veg and flower PLEASE and THANK YOU.

2. Do you have any pictures with normal lights?
    What "system" did you buy, and what is the name of the blue powder you mentioned for your nutirents? Does it show an NPK ratio?
    What brand/wattage led are you running?
    What is the temp of your reservoir?
    Temp of the room?
    Humidity?
    Are you using RO water/distilled or filtered/tap water?
    Did you start them on the system or teansplant from another medium?

Lots of variables come into play, and I'm probably missing some, but it's a start.

As with whatever the blue shit is, try using smaller amounts and add as you go. Less is more.
    Over time you'll be able to learn how to feed with what you're using, but I'd spend money in quality nutirents.