Beginner Looking for Something *really* simple.

Discussion in 'Security' started by PohTayToez, May 10, 2011.

1. I've been thinking about growing a plant or two and I was hoping for some suggestions. I have a nice place by a window that gets indirect sunlight all day long but is still out of site, and I was wondering if that would be suitable and for what strains. Basically, I'm looking for something that is low maintenance, doesn't require too much light, and isn't too stinky. Doesn't have to be super potent, although I would like a nice output per plant since I'll likely only be doing one.

Any suggestions on what seeds I should get and where I should get them from?

2. hi pohtaytoez! no strains can grow beside a window.

you will need to buy a lamp,

because weeds like full sun.

3. Whoops, this was supposed to go in the "Absolute Beginners" forum, not this subforum.

Anyway, from what little I've read weed can grow in indirect sunlight, they just won't meet their full potential. Is this not worth trying?

Also, I do have a rather large closet. What would be the simplest light setup? Something like a single light setup, no box or anything like that.

4. hps is a good light.

5. If you're going to grow in a window, you must have direct sunlight. Just go to your local general store and buy a few CFLs and grow one plant. You won't need ventilation since you're talking about growing in an open space like a window sill. Just have a small fan blow a light breeze on her and your good to grow. It cannot get anymore simple.

6500 Kelvin bulbs for vegetating and 2700 Kelvin bulbs for flowering. Atleast one hundred watts per single plant. Those are the basic rules of thumb for growing with CFLs. Keep the CFLs always within atleast a few inches from the plant.