Beginner in need of help with photos

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by lukegoneloco, Feb 13, 2016.

1. This is my first time attempting to cultivate my own cannabis. That being said i have a couple questions i hope you guys can help me with. My main lady is 12 days old now and i noticed on some of the leafs that, the tips were starting to brown and some leafs are turning and becoming very pointy on the sides, and ive read online about possible causes and im just not seeing what exactly it could be. If its Hot soil, light burn, or overwatering. Or what????

Let me describe my grow for you guys, i am growing in a all purpose organic starter mix (made up of sphagnum peat moss, horticultural vermiculite, perlite.) i did 1/2 organic starter 1/4 worm castings and 1/4 perlite to make my soil. I Just ordered a 400w led Grow light with my tax refund, but while i wait for that to come in the mail hopefully 4 days or less, in the mean time, I am using 2 100w equivelent LED Daylight bulbs that are 4inches above the plants along with 6 100w daylight CFL that is 10 inches above the plants 24 hours a day. And i am also watering with distilled water. The plants I am growing are Alien OG from seed

What could be causing the leafs to yellow and brown??? Any suggestions are much appreciated thanks.

I'm also planning on replanting the second seedling in its own pot just once it developed its full leafs

Attached Files:

2. Could be cause of your lighting so close, try raising them about 8-10 more inches and see how that helps it.