Beginner Here.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by dynocrimax, Feb 11, 2009.

1. #1 dynocrimax, Feb 11, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2009
    Well i'm not completely new to this kind of thing. I have grown before but they would always die because I did not have to time to care for them. So I've got more time these days and I would like to start fresh.

Here is what I my friend has been working on for I think a month or so. Not sure, but anyway, it seems kind of small for a few months old. Question one. Looking at the size of it, where do you think I should start with lighting. My friend has been giving it natural light in the day and lighting it at night also. I am wondering how many hours I should give it light and hours of darkness. Also, what kind of lighting should I use because I used to light them with flourescent.

Question 2. From what I understand is that on the watering you need to do it every few days, if the soil is dry water it but how much exactly? If the soil is moist wait a few days? What are your 2 cents on misting the plant with water?

Last question. What size pot should I use? My friend put it in a little size container and I told him that it stunts the growth.

Thanks in advance!

Attached Files:

• we.bmp
      File size:
      900.1 KB
      Views:
  2. Unless you have experience misting can do more harm than good.

After a few weeks it should be ready to transplant into something bigger. Goodluck.

3. Thanks for the info. Does anyone else have information because I am still lost.

4. the best thing to do is start reading get prepared. if you find yourself "still lost" then you really should start with the sticky posts. they have all the info you need to get going!

good luck.