Beginner Grower!

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Sensi Girl, Jun 7, 2012.

1. I recently planted some germinated seeds in a pot of Miracle Grow early Wednesday morning. This is my first attempt ever at trying to grow plants and I was pleased when I woke up this morning to see that two out of the four seeds I planted have already poked up through the surface :).

I was wondering, when should I put my plants on the 12/12 cycle so they start flowering? Is it a matter of timing or wait until the plant gets to the height I want?

Also, does it really matter if I use plain old water instead of some special nutritious concotion? I plan on making banana compost for when the flowering stage comes cause I've heard that's when it needs potassium.

Attached Files:

2. WHY DO NOOBS USE MIRACLE GROW SOIL!!!!!!

dont be surprised if the little bugger doesnt survive or yellows early, that MG time release soil is garbage imo.

If it does survive, dont water it anymore until it really dries out to the touch. Looks like you drowned it.

Use plain tap water if its all you have. Let it sit out in a jug or pitcher overnight to gas off some of the crap in the tap water and let it settle.

NO nutrients with that soil until the second month. PH balance your water if you can to 6.0-6.5 you can use pool strips.

12/12 after a month or so.

3. Their or many threads in this forum that will answer all these and many more of your questions if you take the time to sort thru them. :)

But depends on a few things when to start your 12/12....rule of thumb Veg till 1/3 of the height you would like them to grow.

LOL water... yes atm just use water unless you live were I do ph is 9+ :-( . I'v learned the girls at least we hope their girls, will tell you what they need. Theirs so many different opinions on what to feed when to feed makes my head spin.

4. [quote name='"Vicarious87"']WHY DO NOOBS USE MIRACLE GROW SOIL!!!!!!