Beginner blues

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by blablabla79, Jan 6, 2014.

1. Well my first seedling died :( I haven't got a clue what I'm doing but it's given the oomph to try again but with the right materials this time.ive found a hydroponics shop which has good reviews and I'm going to invest in my first kit once I have the cash looking to start with 2 or 3 plants until I gain confidence.i was wondering where you guys buy your seeds? I know there's loads of different kinds but I'm looking for a hardy strain that will be ok for a first grow and one that gives you a nice strong smoke once grown and harvested any advice would be much appreciated.fed up paying money on smoke that's never the same quality sometimes I get nice smoke other times I'd be better smoking the grass off my garden lawn :(.im in Edinburgh and a complete newbie

2. I mentioned it would be an indoor grow as in Scotland the sun never shines lol

3. What exactly comes with this kit?  I got my seeds from Attitude.  They will throw in a free seed or 2 that you can practice with.  My first grow was Afghan Kush Ryder which I completely fucked up but still ended up with some great smoke.  It sounds like you have a lot of research to do.

4. greenhouse seeds has some potent strains or if u want something domestic exodus cheese is a uk native og kush or trainwreck if u want something from across the pond

5. #7 bongboi, Jan 6, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 6, 2014
    thats a lot of stuff for 200 euros

nyc sour diesel is great smoke also :smoke:

6. So is that a good deal for my first go? It seems to have everything

7. Thankyou so much for your replies :)

8. Hydro is probably not the best way to go with your first grow. I started down that path but have decided to go organic instead. Fewer things you can screw up. I still want to try a hydro grow one day, but figure working with something simpler at first is the smarter move.