Becoming and Dating someone who smokes

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by weRanotherworld, Aug 13, 2012.

1. Hi guys, this is my first thread as yes, I'm new to this page and the smoking life pretty much. But not really, I'll explain.

Before I met my boyfriend, I was never into smoking. And when we met, he told me he did but he wasn't at the time. Apparently I met him when he was taking a break. So later on in our relationship, he started smoking again. At first it was pretty recreational, here and there, then there were people that we knew that he smoked with, and now he smokes many times a day every day. At least 3 times a day, at most 6 or 7.

What's wrong with that? Nothing I suppose. Except for the fact that I don't smoke a lot and my boyfriend and I are in a situation that a) I think he uses smoking as a crutch in order to get through the day and b) I think I'm at the point where I might need to smoke to get through the day but I'm not there yet (in terms of being able to smoke that much). So most times if I'm stressing about things or wanting to talk things out or sort things out, he'll be high and then I'll get frustrated because he's high. And I don't know if the frustration is that I'm not as high or I don't get high that much, or I'm frustrated that he smokes.