Beaker Bottom or Straight?

Discussion in 'Bongs, Dab Rigs, Bubblers, Water Pipes' started by Falkenbach_, Feb 1, 2014.

1. Hey, Grasscity!
    So, next week I am getting my first legit bong! 
    I'm spending $50 no more, no less, since its my first.
    A friend is getting it for me, since I dont have access to a local headshop.
    Its going to be a small bong, for concealment. It will be between 8-12 inches in height...
    So, my question is: Beaker or straight? I have no real bong experience, but I have hit some shitty acrylic bongs w/a carb, so I know how to hit one xD I heard pros and cons for both types, but the fact that its going to be on the smaller side might change those pros and cons. 
    Please explain your answer.
    Thanks peeps!

2. I prefer beaker cuz it looks nicer imo. That being said I have a stemless straight. Cuz I broke my beaker.... Either way have fun with your first bong

3. i also prefer beakers, they haave more chug, a little more sturdy than some straight pieces, more workability as far as water levels go. ive always liked them more because they tendd to feel better in my hands.

4. Beakers let you go a little longer between water changings

5. Beakers for sure!Kottonmouth Kings

6. Straight if you want fat hits, straight let you get them hard hits b/c of the bubble stacking & what not. The first bong I ever had was a breaker, it was alright but I finally upgraded to a straight tube & never regretted it. Both are great designs don't get me wrong but if concealment is something you need straight tubes won't be an issue.Hope I helped :)Who Dat!

7. I do prefer straight tubes.  I like them bcuz you don't need much water.(ripping it is quieter if you need to be stealthy) ;)  I also prefer the look of them over beakers...but beakers are good bcuz of the amout of water adds weight and it wont tip over as easy.

My tube is not that stable when I got an ashcatcher on it, but putting ice in the tube solves that problem.