BC Bud Depot

Discussion in 'Marijuana Seeds Banks' started by frostygreens209, Nov 13, 2014.

1. #1 frostygreens209, Nov 13, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2014
    Hello guys! Newbie here. Yes, another bad review for these guys. SCAMMERS!!!
    This is the email I wrote them and got not response.

Hello,
    Received seeds of "The Purps" in June and started a cycle a couple of months after that. I was really looking forward to getting great results and obtain what I paid for. I'm about a week or two from harvesting and the results are way off. The formation of the buds are completely different from what "The Purps" suppose to look like. Also it looks like two different types of strains because half of the plants do not look like the other half. When lights are off I kept the temp to 55f-65f and yet no signs of purple not even the stems. Not sure what went wrong on your guy's end, but what I receive was def not "The Purps". Let me know if there's a remedy to this. The last thing I want to do is write up a long negative review. I have attached pics of two different types of buds that grew out of the seeds I received. ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1415903672.029005.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1415903686.519736.jpg ImageUploadedByGrasscity Forum1415903705.160763.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

2. You do realize there are usually multiple (sometimes 6+) variations (phenotypes) of a strain? They all have different characteristics and usually look different.

3. Not all seeds are created equally.

4. Very much aware. I'm a newbie on the site not on the field. I ordered a 20pk and got 6 males. The rest of the 14 all look like the pictures above. Don't you think I should have gotten at least one that looks like what I paid for and what they're advertising?