BAMF reflexes

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by ILoveSpaghetti, Jan 10, 2011.

1. Hey everybody

I like to trick shoot with my Red Ryder Carbine Action BB gun (the same kind your dad had when he was a kid). so now that i've gotten past shooting at tin cans on the ground, i've moved up to more advanced shooting, aka shooting stuff out of the air.

So today, i was practicing my skills. I started by throwing up a milk jug and some 2 liter bottles and shooting them, and i was hitting them about 95% of the time, and the other 5% is probably due to malfunctions. So after i was hitting the jugs pretty well, i started shooting at tin cans i would throw in the air. i hit those about half the time. i was getting tired and getting ready to stop when i saw the caps.

When i started shooting the jugs, i pulled off the caps so that the BB's wouldnt bounce off and put my eye out (lol). the caps i had taken off were just your run of the mill 2 liter caps, average size, ect. for shits and giggles, i decided to throw one up in the air to see if i could hit it. What happened next blew my fucking mind... I ACTUALLY HIT IT!!! i was like :eek::eek::eek: cause i had just done it for fun, not expecting it to connect. After that, something else even more amazing happened: I DID IT AGAIN!!! i was like lol wow... i tried 3 more times and didnt hit it, but i was fuckin amazed that i hit it those 2 times...

anyway, imma start practicing more, and if i think about it, i'll start a thread with my hit/miss ratios, training log, and maybe some vids of me shooting. what do you all think?

2. Don't do that

We don't care

:laughing: I'm just kidding man, that's pretty cool

3. you're going to shoot your eye out, kid

:cool:

4. Your sig makes me hungry

5. I have one my dad had a as kid (lmao) im about to start using it again. i won a contest at a gun club my dad use to go to. we used BB guns of course, but I won so ima try and get good again

6. Why don't you shoot a real gun?