Bag Seeds or Seed Banks?

Discussion in 'General' started by iCheif, Mar 7, 2013.

1. I guess this is mainly for the experienced grower out there, what do you prefer to grow with?? Bag seeds or Seeds you bought? And why....

Ive a good amount of some nice dark tiger striped beauties ive been saving up....their all like 2-8 seeds found per QP of some good high grade. Jus wondering if these are some good ones to grow w/ or should I look into seed banks? I assume bag ones are better but not 100% because I have no prior experience.

Thanks GC :smoking:

2. Why would you think bag ones are better?

3. #3 RooksYR, Mar 7, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 7, 2013
    Grow those bag seeds dude. They will be dank if you treat them right. Seed bank seeds are good for getting certain types of traits, since you know what the plant is supposed to be.

Grow out those bag seeds, selectively seed one part of one of the plants (just incase its stuff with good traits, pest resistant, mold resistant, drought resistant ect). Then next go around buy some seed bank seeds and cross breed those with your second gen bag seed seeds.

EDIT: also you are going to screw up the first time around, either you or something around you will screw things up to some extent. Work out the kinks with the free bag seed. You may find you suddenly have a type grasshopper that you've never seen in your life, chomping down on your plant; Or ants randomly chewing through your stems.

4. Thanks alot for the great info, definitely takin all that into consideration. Could you just explain this part a lil better, i unerstand every thing else. Are you talking about if I get a male, to pollenate that carefully on a certain part of the female plant so it produces seeds lol sorry if im totally off but im tryin to learn everything I can.
    Thanks man

5. First couple grows maybe should be bag seed because you'll probably fuck it up. Just to get the basics down.