Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Bad highs after years of smoking?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by eddiekrank, Dec 20, 2013.

1. So I've been smoking for about four years, freshman-senior year of high school. I've had a bad high before maybe once or twice over those four years where i thought my heart was racing too fast or whatnot. This September I started college in NYC and I continued my habits of smoking about 4-5 times a week. Once halfway through October hit I found myself not enjoying my highs anymore, I just felt off. This feeling has escalated to that I think I'm having a heart attack most times I smoke now. Has this happened to anyone else? After the first thirty minutes of bugging I have my usual good high, but for the past 2 months the first half hour hasn't been enjoyable. I actually decided to stop smoking about two weeks ago because I felt it wasn't healthy for me to go through that half hour of paranoia every day. Has this happened to anyone else? Maybe the stress of college and other stuff in the back of my mind fucking with me? I'm now on break so I'm probably gonna smoke with my friends from high school sometime this week to see how it goes. Thanks guys.

2. Panic attacks. My friend and I just talked about this the other day. I say its feeling stressed and overwhelmed and then smoking can sometimes increase the racing mind. I would take it slow. Try relaxing and making a calm environment before sparking up :)Sent from my DROID4 using Grasscity Forum mobile app