backyard motion sensor security?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by KBslinga, Aug 26, 2011.

1. hey guys,
    just curious if anyones got a motion sensors in their back yard for security?

im really paranoid about my security this year, because my plants got ripped last year and i dont want to go thru that again.

i feel like a motion sensor flood light would be ineffective, and was looking into a system like this that would actually turn on up to 10 lights inside my house to scare away any rippers

Buy a X10 EagleEye Wireless Motion Sensor (4087) from The Home Depot

let me know what u guys think or if anyone has any experience with these:wave:

2. in the security section of absolute beginners they have a laser light sensory movement detector and it alerts you if there is anyone who walked thr the laser

3. Go to harbor frieght and get the driveway alerts.

4. just be careful whether lights are indoor or outdoor that they don't expose your ladies too much and throw off plants during off hours.

5. A shotgun and some joints.
    or
    A ghille suit and sleep with your babies.
    or
    Motion sesitive alarm, like the ones for motorbikes. Tie it to the branches if someone moves it, it will deafen them.

6. Holly crap. I just looked into this last night. Didnt even think about driveway alerts.

Im going to try this one and modify it so it blasts on my home stereo. I want to know when some one messes with my shit

7. I have the HF ones in my yard. I know when anything is back there. They take some tweaking to get just right. But they work great.

No need to hook to stereo. You can carry the reciever in your pocket. The beep in pretty loud.

8. If I didn't always misplace my cell, keys, and tv remotes, I would do that. :smoke: