Azadirachtin and Neem oil alternative

Discussion in 'Growing Organic Marijuana' started by Smokeman69, Nov 25, 2016.

1. Alternative to Neem oil and azadirachtin products
    Hey guys, this is my first post on here and I'm typing it from my phone so bear with me if there are typos. I am looking for alternative pesticides that do not include Neem oil and azadirachtin products. The reason being is that I have recently been diagnosed with cannabis hyperemesis syndrome. For those of you who don't know, it's a syndrome characterized by vomiting, nausea, stomach pain, fatigue, and the need to take hot showers for relief. The only known cure is to quit smoking. I have not been smoking for very long, about a year and a half now, however, I do smoke more than almost anyone I know. I have an unlimited access to high quality buds and concentrates and I just like to live life high as f**k. I'm a college student and i maintain a 3.5 gpa, good social life and I work out almost everyday. I'm 5'10 and when I am in good health I weigh around 175. The last 3 months however, I have lost 20 lbs and cannot for the life of me gain it back. Until I was diagnosed with chs that is. Now that I have quit smoking I'm starting to gain my weight and appetite back. Anyway, all my info aside, what I have realized is that when I first started smoking, I was getting really high quality outdoor buds grown by a good friend of mine and I never had problems. The last 3 months I have been buying from dispensaries and I have been suffering for it. I talked to my grower buddy and I have done some online research and I believe Azadirachtin to be the culprit. Azadirachtin poisoning and chs have the EXACT same symptoms and azadirachtin is used by almost every single "organic" grower out there. I am not 100% sure it is azadirachtin but I will do anything to try to be able to smoke again. Recently my grower has started an indoor grow and he uses aza products and his buds make me just as sick as dispo stuff. We