Awkward Family Encounters

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Rubble Heap, Jan 8, 2010.

1. Sup all, long time lurker, never felt the urge to post until now though.

I'm a college student at home for now on winter break. Avid, everyday smoker at school, but I don't smoke by myself when I'm at home or anything unless I'm staying out with friends.

Last night I came back from hanging with friends (and smoking), and walked up to my room and went to sleep quickly like I always do. My dad then proceeds to walk in my room at talk at me about how he wasn't born yesterday and he can smell pot on me. He didn't make any threats, and I just refused it over and over again and insisted he's crazy, but this is all kind of surreal now because I was high and all.

I've never had any encounters with my parents about weed, my mom is one of the DARE-influenced moms who thinks she knows it all and that marijuana is extremely harmful blah blah blah. My dad on the other hand likes the dead and tons of other old stoner-type bands, so I think he probably used to smoke back in college or something. I don't think he's going to end up telling my mom, but just in case I sent him an email saying I'm completely done with experimenting with weed and it was just a phase :bolt:

Anyway, I'm definitely going to be a lot more careful now and probably avoid smoking when I have to be at home soon altogether.

This was definitely the most awkward (only) weed-related family encounter. What weird situations have you other guys had to handle?

2. [​IMG]

So you told him you didn't smoke, and then you said "I did but I stopped now, honest!". You should stick to your story, that doesn't work. He's probably fine with it, all he said is he could smell it on you, he didn't have a go at you or anything, so you should have either stuck to your story or told him straight you smoke and ask if he can keep it from your mum.