AutoPot Discussing

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by doghammer, Feb 21, 2017.

1. Hello, anyone using AutoPots?. I've been using them for about 3 years now and love them. If anyone wants to talk about Autopots and how they use them. I'm willing to learn

2. hey there i was curious if yuou could answer and autopot related question for me ?

i germinated my seed i put into my auto pot system adn its growing. when do you fill up the reservior to starting feeding?

i was under the impression that you top feed for some time before the roots get low enough that the system begins to function?

3. Hey I use Promix HP in mine. Usually takes about a week for the roots to get down to bottom. I usually top feed once or twice and cut valve on.

• Like Like x 1
  4. spot on tyvm for the rply mate

5. Anytime! Hey what what you using CC Coir, Promix or soil?

6. hey man terra professional soil mix
    plants are still a lil small firsttime grow here you seee so unsure if to water or to add water tot eh reservior adn go automated watering

Attached Files:

7. Did you put about an inch of perlite in bottom of pots? What nutrients are you using? What's weight is your goal to pull from 8 pots?

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

8. i certainly did mate although i used clay ball/pellets im using "one way to grow "
    of teh 8 pots there is only 6 germinated seeds. so with 6 plants and my first grow im looking for an oz off each plant next to all will be broken down into rso and bho.

9. That's a good goal. How many watts of lights are you going to flower with?

10. running a viperspectra 900 led on veg atm then veg plus bloom switch when in flower :) ivre been making oil for a couple years but its obvs beyond feesible longterm plus a few more people want some rso so growing is the only way forward.