Auto stopped growing?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by T0aster, Dec 8, 2017.

1. Hey all!

First time growing with an auto strain (female seeds auto speed bud). Almost a month ago she started showing preflower pistils and they are at just about every node. She stretched like she should (doubled in size in about 2 weeks)later butw she is just kinda chilling for the last week and change. No swelling. No popcorn bud. No flowering tops. Just stopped. They went through a spell where I lost heat during the strectch and temps were in the high 50s which I know probably had some negative effect. Any advice? Should I just let it play out or try to go 12/12 in case it has some genetic defect? I've read that in some rare cases there are 120 day phenos which would be unfortunate since I got this as a quick flower plant lol.

Im probably being a total noob but the switch was so quick when I flowered my last photo to actually producing buds..

Growing under a vipar 300 and 3k qb120.
    Smart pot. Ffof and ff nutes. 20/4 light cycle. 5.8ph. Hanging in the low to mid 70s in my grow area.

Just popped a RQS critical photo just in case this one shits the bed.

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  2. They are pretty finicky sometimes. I just had one that accidentally got topped and it went from being a 60 day straight to a 90 day strain. It sucks but happens. Best thing to do is start another auto while waiting for that one to start back up.

• Informative Informative x 1
  3. [​IMG]

It's not really as yellow as it looks. It's the light from the QB hitting part and the blurple hitting part making it look weird

[​IMG]

4. The leaves look very thin and the plants are tree like so it's a sativa and that's probably why it's taking time. I would play it out and see how she goes. The plant looks healthy though nice job man.

Sent from my SM-G900FD using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1