Attempt at LST

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Grobro87, Dec 7, 2018.

1. This is my most recent attempt at low stress training. Plant has been topped and everything has been grown to be as flat as possible. Lots of light exposure for main bud sites! What do you think? Hopefully it works out for me, only time I’ll tell!

Attached Files:

• Winner Winner x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  2. #2 Grobro87, Dec 7, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2018
    Short but wide, hopefully this will increase bud size as I’ve trimmed most other bud sites that don’t get as much light.

• Like Like x 1
  3. That looks great. Plenty of bud sites and a nice even canopy. You will have a bountiful harvest my friend.

• Like Like x 1
  4. Great job, man! Could you tell us what you used to grow, what kind of light, what fed you, I think it will be useful for everyone. Since you do not often see a really perfect job. Or is it a secret? :ph34r:

5. Absolutely! I’m new to the scene, this is my third grow and I’ve done hours and hours of research so far, this site is SO useful and there are so many people here with a ton of knowledge.

I’m growing in a coco/perlite mix under a 600 watt viparspectra light. I’ve been feeding with the general hydroponics three part system. I found a feeding chart online that I’m following pretty closely. Feeding ever night to about 20% run off. I’ve found that she likes the water ph’d to around 6.

I topped it when it was about 6” tall then started the LST with soft wire ties and bamboo BBQ skewers. Leaving the plant in a wooden stand like I’m using really makes things easier. You can put hooks where you like to keep tying down the branches that are growing taller than others.

I trimmed off all budsites that would not be great producer. Basically anything under the main canopy got pruned off. Even the lower budsites on the main budsites have been cut back to a point. The only parts that remain are the ones that will get maximum light exposure.