At war again with spider mites

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Wuldntuliktono, Nov 27, 2012.

1. Ok so I've been growing for about 10 years now and it wasn't until last year I ever had any problems with spider mites. So last year just after a week long power outage from a hurricane I noticed spider mites on my plants. I was already over half way done budding my plants do at the time I just let it ride and harvested with them still on tho I did spray some water and organic crap on them to try to at least get rid of the webs. So anyways after that I cleaned out my closet really good and tried to sanitize it the best I could. So right now I have 4 girls begging under the 400 watt mh bulb with an 18/6 hours light cycle. 3 plants are clones from a mother I did earlier and are like 3 feet tall in planters nice and bushy and the other is a smaller female cotton candy lush. I am using a hotshot vapor stick and have been sleeping on my couch and I've been spraying my plants with permethrin. I am basically slowly baking my plants with the hotshot because I turned off my fans and closed the window so it is a little hotter then I'd like but I just looked and even with all that they are still thriving, moving, and breeding. I can't bud these plants until I get these spider mites under control and I can't even sleep on my bed lol. Any help would be apretiatted.

2. Oh and I was soaking the undersides of the leaves with the pesticide spray. These things are really hard to kill.

3. I feel your pain man really do im scared to spray mine as fear of contaminating my flowers...

4. I raised humidity to 60% in my room and dropped the temps to 68-70 degrees,then I sprayed with Neem oil for three days in a row (right before turning lights off).The mites like heat and dryness because they breathe through their skin (you probably know this).This worked great.Lots of good links on here with more details....hope this helps.