Astray? Vape from herb, alcohol and VG

Discussion in 'DIY and Homemade' started by llarosa16, Jul 1, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Hello! Total noob looking for direction. I was interested in taking some herb and turning it into eliquid without conventional extraction methods. I ran across a recipe that seemed simple: Grind, decarb with heat, place in mason jar, fill 1/4 inch above herb line with 200 proof alcohol and store in cool dry place for 10-14 days making sure to shake it vigorously. Then separate with cheesecloth and add VG. But I forgot to decarb it first but I’m glad because I’ve read a ton of stuff that makes me think it’s not that simple. The step I am at is I’ve got a strained bunch of green alcohol in a mason jar. And a fresh bottle of restaurant grade VG.

My goal was to make vape old school without using the “harmful” chemicals PEG or PG. now I’ve read so much I’m very confused about what my next step should be.

I really like the idea of waiting 4 months for it to debate naturally but I also read about solarizing to remove chlorophyll and the cooking it in Pyrex at 173ish. Again all fascinating and inconsistent and I’m not sure what nexts steps should be. Also is the left over material good for anything?

I thank you in advance for any direction on this endeavor!

Lisa

2. You can get drunk off of vaping alcohol so, if you do not want that, you need to purge it.

And I do not know, but, it seems dangerous to vape such a high proof alcohol, it may be fine, but that seems pretty dangerous considering how combustible something at that proof is. Again, it may be fine, but I'm only cool with spitting fire, when I'm the one deciding when to spit it lol

I can not tell if you are saying you have the extract and vg, or that you mixed the vg with your extract.