AskEd's New Grow - 3rd Gen Coconut Groove

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by AskEd, Mar 8, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Howdy folks! I have been growing with coco for about 12 years now, I used to be very active on GC many moons ago in a section I called the Coconut Groove, but life got busy and I have not been here but I sure miss this place and sharing my grow so thought I’d post some current pics.

About 6 years ago we moved to a new place and I had the opportunity to create a grow from scratch. This is the third grow space my wife (MrsEd) and I have created and we tried our best to get it right. Before we moved in, we had a couple of walls built in to create a 3’ x 9’ “closet” that would serve as the new grow space with two plugs - each with a dedicated 20A breaker, so we are set!

1.jpg

Long story short, this setup has been fantastic. I can close the door and not open it again for up to 3 weeks and this thing will take care of itself (veg and flower), and usually produces 1 pound of bud every 4 months on the money. I planted this round on 1/15/2021 and should be harvesting 5/15/2021.

The Grow Space
    With a good size bedroom, the corner was transformed into a space with a couple of walls and a door, about 3 feet x 9 feet. We had not moved in yet so I was able to get a contractor to build this in under the guise of it being a closet.
    NewGrow.PNG

Just over half of the closet is dedicated to the flower space, which is two 2’x2’ trays fed 4x daily by a 35 gallon reservoir. They both drain into a 5 gallon bucket that I have to empty every 2-3 weeks. It’s inside a tub incase it overflows

I normally run 2 plants per tray, or 4 total. I can run double the number of plants but 4 is a happy medium and allows the plants to get big and produce larger buds. No matter how many plants I run, the yield is usually the same amount.
    IMG_1721.JPG

IMG_1669.JPG

IMG_1674.JPG