AskEd's Coco Guide

Discussion in 'Coco Coir' started by AskEd, Jun 20, 2010.

1. #1 AskEd, Jun 20, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 20, 2010
    High everyone! Using coco has been a wonderful journey here lately. I've spent countless hours looking up good info on coco, it's not easy! And a lot of it is outdated and in some cases just incorrect. I've been growing like crazy in this stuff, and I've been a mad scientist in the vegetable and herb garden, growing hundreds of tomatoes, cukes, herbs, veggies, you name it. I've mixed coco with soil, organics, itself, all in the quest of experience.

I'm not an expert, but I have gone through a lot of trouble to run down info from various sources, including the good folks at Botanicare, Atami, and Fox Farms. A few other nameless companies were not as responsive, but these fine people were more than happy to talk shop and share their valuable info.

I'd like to share what I've learned along the way with this coco guide. I hope you may find something useful or inspiring here.

Always growing,
    ED, The Coco Evangelist

---------------------------------------------------------------------

INDEX
    There's a lot of stuff here so I broke it up some. Click on the section or just scroll down. A lot LOL.

Part 1 - General Information (next post)
    Part 2 - Germinating With Coco
    Part 3 - Cloning With Coco
    Part 4 - Harvesting With Coco
    Part 5 - Reusing Coco With MrsEd!
    Part 6 - AskEd's FAQs

Thanks to all the great blades here at GC who have shared their growing experience with me, given advice, and have shown some love for my endless ramblings and postings. And a big thanks to my beautiful wife MrsEd, she is the true flower in my life.

• Like Like x 6
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. #2 AskEd, Jun 20, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 25, 2010
    GENERAL INFORMATION​

What is coco coir?