Are you very secretive about your smoking to friends?

Discussion in 'General' started by hashbrowns742, Jul 24, 2011.

1. I haven't told one friend of mine that I smoke, mostly because they're all brainwashed and anti-weed and shit.
    I have a friend who knows a guy who'll sell to you on a friendly basis, and is cool to smoke with (this friend doesn't smoke). He's quite a lot older than me (I'm 18, he's 24). I'm quite short (5'3-5'4) and I just didn't want it to be shady. Do you think it'd be shady to meet him cause of age difference and stuff?
    Went a bit off topic lol. Thanks

2. are you high?

3. I'm 18 (and 5'6) and chill/smoke with plenty of people 21+ it's no big deal, especially if he's just selling to you.

4. Nah he won't be just selling, he's quite a friendly guy -- If he thinks it's my first time, he wants to be there and help newcomers. I can't admit to smoking before that cause it'll criminalise my family...it's very complicated haha

5. do not dis-hona the famry

6. No, not really... unless you look like you're 12. Dude wants to make money. He's not checking IDs and only selling to guys with Rip Van Winkle beards. He would probably sell to you if you were five feet tall even.
    Back in the day, as a shorter youth, we would buy from older folks all the time. They weren't turning us down because we were too short or too young. Chill out and smoke some weed.

7. He's not exactly a dealer in the way you guys would have experienced -- he's a guy who likes smoking weed, meeting new people etc, but if you're not great friends with him he'll want you to throw some money in, which is obviously acceptable. I just don't want to end up in a bad situation...I'm just paranoid like that.

8. In a bad situation? What is he going to do?
    Don't worry about it, just relax man. You're probably not the only younger guy this dude has smoked with. When he was younger he probably smoked with older people. Chill out, don't overthink things and don't be so paranoid.